google1ddaa346e393ea3e.html
 

ВЛАЖНЫЙ КОНТИНЕНТАЛЬНЫЙ КЛИМАТ

(большинство измерений в градусах Фаренгейта и дюймах ... извините, остальной мир)

Humid Continental Map.png

Влажный континентальный климат в основном  найден внутри континентов. В этом климате четыре разных сезона и очень большой диапазон температур. Регулярные осадки поддерживают большое количество разнообразных растений, которые поддерживают большое количество разнообразных животных. 

Где здесь влажный континентальный  Климат  Обычно находится?

Влажный континентальный климат находится внутри континентов между 30 и 60 градусами широты, но обычно выше линии 40 градусов.  40 градусов к северу от экватора означает меньше прямых солнечных лучей и, следовательно, меньше тепла.  Этот климат в основном встречается в Северном полушарии, поскольку в Южном полушарии нет крупных суши.  Если вы живете в северной Индиане, вы знаете все о Humid Continental, потому что это ваш тип климата!

Что делает сезоны  Влажный континентальный климат Есть?

Влажный континентальный климат - один из немногих с 4 сезонами года.  Теплое и влажное лето, прохладное и сухое  осень  (осень), холодные и суровые зимы, а также теплая и влажная весна делают жизнь в Humid Continental уникальной погодой, которая заставит вас гадать.

Каковы температуры во влажном континентальном климате?

Подобно субарктическому климату, влажный континентальный имеет широкий диапазон температур, что означает низкие холода.  температуры  и высокие теплые температуры.  Средняя температура летнего месяца составляет около 71 градуса, а зимой - 25 градусов. Однако летние дни могут достигать более 100, а зимние месяцы часто опускаются ниже нуля, что обеспечивает диапазон температур 100 градусов.  Основная причина высоких температур влажного континентального - широта.  Места, которые находятся на расстоянии 40 градусов от экватора, находятся на расстоянии более 2800 миль от экватора, что приводит к меньшему количеству прямых солнечных лучей и меньшему количеству тепла.

Сколько осадков выпадает  Влажный континентальный климат Получить?

Название «Влажный континентальный климат» вводит в заблуждение.  Нет  всегда  здесь влажно, но выпадает достаточно осадков, чтобы не считаться засушливым или полузасушливым.  В этой климатической зоне выпадает от 20 до 50 дюймов дождя.  Практически во всех регионах с таким климатом выпадает снег.  Влага испаряется с земли медленно и равномерно, что объясняет, почему осадки выпадают регулярно в течение всех 4 сезонов.

Какие виды растительности (растения) влияют на влажный континентальный климат  Иметь?

В этом регионе произрастают самые разные растения.  Вечнозеленые (хвойные) леса встречаются на севере и смешиваются с лиственными лесами (листья опадают) по мере продвижения на юг.  Здесь сохранилось большинство трав и кустарников.  Некоторые области Humid Continental покрыты лугами.  Иногда их называют лугами умеренного пояса.  Этот климат отлично подходит для сельского хозяйства, так как здесь теплое лето и регулярные дожди. 

mixed forest
mixed forest

This is a pictures of a mixed forest with deciduous and evergreen trees.

press to zoom
temperate grassland
temperate grassland

This is a pictures of a temperate grassland.

press to zoom

Какие виды животных  Влажный континентальный климат  Иметь?

Большое разнообразие растений часто поддерживает самых разных животных, включая медведей, волков, койотов, оленей и других более мелких млекопитающих.  В этом климатическом регионе обитают тысячи птиц.  Многие из этих птиц мигрируют.  Животные, обитающие в климатических регионах с большим диапазоном температур, часто мигрируют.

Russian Red Squirrel
Russian Red Squirrel

This is a picture of a Russian Red Squirrel.

press to zoom
Whitetail Deer
Whitetail Deer

This is a picture of a Whitetail Deer from North America.

press to zoom
Standing Coyote
Standing Coyote

This is a picture of a coyote.

press to zoom

google1ddaa346e393ea3e.html Climate Types for Kids | Humid Continental Climate

© 2018 Climate Types for Kids.

HUMID CONTINENTAL CLIMATE

(most measurements in Fahrenheit and inches... sorry rest of the world)

Humid Continental climate is mainly found on the interior of continents. This climate experiences four distinct seasons and a very large range of temperatures. Regular rainfall supports a large variety of plants which support a large variety of animals. 

Where is Humid Continental Climate Usually Located?

Humid Continental climate is found in the interior of continents between the 30 and 60 degrees latitude, but usually above the 40 degree line.  40 degrees north of the equator means less direct sunlight and therefore less warmth.  This climate is mainly found in the Northern Hemisphere since there are no major landmasses in the Southern Hemisphere.  If you live in northern Indiana, you know all about Humid Continental because that is the climate type you have!

What Seasons Does Humid Continental Climate Have?

Humid Continental climate is one of the few climates with 4 different seasons.  Warm and humid summers, a cool and dry autumn (fall), cold and harsh winters, and a warm and wet spring makes living in Humid Continental a unique experience of weather that will keep you guessing.

What are the Temperatures like in Humid Continental Climate?

Similar to Subarctic climate, Humid Continental has a wide range of temperatures, which means low cold temperatures and high warm temperatures.  Summer month temperatures average about 71 degrees and winter months usually average 25 degrees. However, summer days can reach over 100 and winter months often reach below zero, which produces a 100 degree temperature range.  The main reason for the temperatures of Humid Continental is latitude.   Places that are 40 degrees away from the equator are over 2,800 miles from the equator, this results in less direct sunlight and less warmth.

How Much Precipitation Does Humid Continental Climate Receive?

Humid Continental climate has a misleading name.  It is not always humid here, but it has enough precipitation to not be considered arid or semiarid.  Between 20 and 50 inches of rain falls in this climate zone.  Almost all regions with this climate experience snow.  The moisture is evaporated from the land at a slow, regular pace, which explains why precipitation falls regularly throughout all 4 seasons.

What Kinds of Vegetation (Plants) Does Humid Continental Climate Have?

A wide variety of plants are found in this region.  Evergreen (conifer) forests are found in the north and mixed with deciduous forests (leaves fall off) as you move south.  Most grasses and shrubs survive here.  Some areas of Humid Continental are covered in grassland.  These are sometimes called temperate grasslands.  This climate is excellent for farming since it has warm summers and regular rainfall. 

mixed forest
This is a pictures of a mixed forest with deciduous and evergreen trees.
temperate grassland
This is a pictures of a temperate grassland.
Show More

What Kinds of Animals Does Humid Continental Climate Have?

A wide variety of plants often supports a wide variety of animals including bears, wolves, coyotes, deer, and other smaller mammals.  Thousands of birds live in this climate region.  Many of these birds migrate.  Animals who live in climate regions with a large range of temperatures often migrate.

Russian Red Squirrel
This is a picture of a Russian Red Squirrel.
Whitetail Deer
This is a picture of a Whitetail Deer from North America.
Standing Coyote
This is a picture of a coyote.
Show More