google1ddaa346e393ea3e.html
 

CLIMAT CONTINENTAL HUMIDE

(la plupart des mesures en degrés Fahrenheit et pouces... désolé reste du monde)

Humid Continental Map.png

Le climat continental humide est principalement  trouve à l'intérieur des continents. Ce climat connaît quatre saisons distinctes et une très large gamme de températures. Les précipitations régulières soutiennent une grande variété de plantes qui soutiennent une grande variété d'animaux. 

Où est le continental humide  Climat  Habituellement situé?

Le climat continental humide se trouve à l'intérieur des continents entre 30 et 60 degrés de latitude, mais généralement au-dessus de la ligne des 40 degrés.  40 degrés au nord de l'équateur signifie moins de soleil direct et donc moins de chaleur.  Ce climat se trouve principalement dans l'hémisphère nord car il n'y a pas de grandes masses continentales dans l'hémisphère sud.  Si vous habitez dans le nord de l'Indiana, vous savez tout sur le continent humide car c'est le type de climat que vous avez !

Quelles saisons fait  Le climat continental humide a-t-il ?

Le climat continental humide est l'un des rares climats à 4 saisons différentes.  Des étés chauds et humides, un temps frais et sec  automne  (automne), des hivers froids et rigoureux et un printemps chaud et humide font de la vie à Humid Continental une expérience météo unique qui vous laissera deviner.

Quelles sont les températures dans le climat continental humide?

Semblable au climat subarctique, le continental humide a une large gamme de températures, ce qui signifie un faible froid  températures  et des températures élevées et chaudes.  Les températures des mois d'été sont en moyenne d'environ 71 degrés et les mois d'hiver en moyenne de 25 degrés. Cependant, les jours d'été peuvent atteindre plus de 100 et les mois d'hiver souvent en dessous de zéro, ce qui produit une plage de température de 100 degrés.  La principale raison des températures du continental humide est la latitude.  Les endroits éloignés de 40 degrés de l'équateur se trouvent à plus de 2 800 milles de l'équateur, ce qui entraîne moins de lumière directe du soleil et moins de chaleur.

Combien de précipitations  Climat continental humide ?

Le climat continental humide a un nom trompeur.  Ce n'est pas  toujours  ici humide, mais il y a suffisamment de précipitations pour ne pas être considéré comme aride ou semi-aride.  Entre 20 et 50 pouces de pluie tombe dans cette zone climatique.  Presque toutes les régions avec ce climat connaissent de la neige.  L'humidité s'évapore du sol à un rythme lent et régulier, ce qui explique pourquoi les précipitations tombent régulièrement tout au long des 4 saisons.

Quels types de végétation (plantes) le climat continental humide  Ont?

Une grande variété de plantes se trouvent dans cette région.  Les forêts à feuilles persistantes (conifères) se trouvent dans le nord et se mélangent à des forêts de feuillus (les feuilles tombent) lorsque vous vous déplacez vers le sud.  La plupart des herbes et des arbustes survivent ici.  Certaines zones du Continental Humide sont couvertes de prairies.  On les appelle parfois prairies tempérées.  Ce climat est excellent pour l'agriculture car il a des étés chauds et des précipitations régulières. 

mixed forest
mixed forest

This is a pictures of a mixed forest with deciduous and evergreen trees.

press to zoom
temperate grassland
temperate grassland

This is a pictures of a temperate grassland.

press to zoom

Quels types d'animaux  Est-ce que le climat continental humide  Ont?

Une grande variété de plantes abrite souvent une grande variété d'animaux, notamment des ours, des loups, des coyotes, des cerfs et d'autres petits mammifères.  Des milliers d'oiseaux vivent dans cette région climatique.  Beaucoup de ces oiseaux migrent.  Les animaux qui vivent dans des régions climatiques avec une large gamme de températures migrent souvent.

Russian Red Squirrel
Russian Red Squirrel

This is a picture of a Russian Red Squirrel.

press to zoom
Whitetail Deer
Whitetail Deer

This is a picture of a Whitetail Deer from North America.

press to zoom
Standing Coyote
Standing Coyote

This is a picture of a coyote.

press to zoom

google1ddaa346e393ea3e.html Climate Types for Kids | Humid Continental Climate

© 2018 Climate Types for Kids.

HUMID CONTINENTAL CLIMATE

(most measurements in Fahrenheit and inches... sorry rest of the world)

Humid Continental climate is mainly found on the interior of continents. This climate experiences four distinct seasons and a very large range of temperatures. Regular rainfall supports a large variety of plants which support a large variety of animals. 

Where is Humid Continental Climate Usually Located?

Humid Continental climate is found in the interior of continents between the 30 and 60 degrees latitude, but usually above the 40 degree line.  40 degrees north of the equator means less direct sunlight and therefore less warmth.  This climate is mainly found in the Northern Hemisphere since there are no major landmasses in the Southern Hemisphere.  If you live in northern Indiana, you know all about Humid Continental because that is the climate type you have!

What Seasons Does Humid Continental Climate Have?

Humid Continental climate is one of the few climates with 4 different seasons.  Warm and humid summers, a cool and dry autumn (fall), cold and harsh winters, and a warm and wet spring makes living in Humid Continental a unique experience of weather that will keep you guessing.

What are the Temperatures like in Humid Continental Climate?

Similar to Subarctic climate, Humid Continental has a wide range of temperatures, which means low cold temperatures and high warm temperatures.  Summer month temperatures average about 71 degrees and winter months usually average 25 degrees. However, summer days can reach over 100 and winter months often reach below zero, which produces a 100 degree temperature range.  The main reason for the temperatures of Humid Continental is latitude.   Places that are 40 degrees away from the equator are over 2,800 miles from the equator, this results in less direct sunlight and less warmth.

How Much Precipitation Does Humid Continental Climate Receive?

Humid Continental climate has a misleading name.  It is not always humid here, but it has enough precipitation to not be considered arid or semiarid.  Between 20 and 50 inches of rain falls in this climate zone.  Almost all regions with this climate experience snow.  The moisture is evaporated from the land at a slow, regular pace, which explains why precipitation falls regularly throughout all 4 seasons.

What Kinds of Vegetation (Plants) Does Humid Continental Climate Have?

A wide variety of plants are found in this region.  Evergreen (conifer) forests are found in the north and mixed with deciduous forests (leaves fall off) as you move south.  Most grasses and shrubs survive here.  Some areas of Humid Continental are covered in grassland.  These are sometimes called temperate grasslands.  This climate is excellent for farming since it has warm summers and regular rainfall. 

mixed forest
This is a pictures of a mixed forest with deciduous and evergreen trees.
temperate grassland
This is a pictures of a temperate grassland.
Show More

What Kinds of Animals Does Humid Continental Climate Have?

A wide variety of plants often supports a wide variety of animals including bears, wolves, coyotes, deer, and other smaller mammals.  Thousands of birds live in this climate region.  Many of these birds migrate.  Animals who live in climate regions with a large range of temperatures often migrate.

Russian Red Squirrel
This is a picture of a Russian Red Squirrel.
Whitetail Deer
This is a picture of a Whitetail Deer from North America.
Standing Coyote
This is a picture of a coyote.
Show More